History

Learn more

HISTORIE

The story of SAFETEE

SAFETEE GmbH looks back on a long and successful company history. Come with us on a journey through time to the milestones that have shaped us.
2021

New location in Berlin

SAFETEE GmbH opens the fifth office in the capital Berlin. This means that the company is now also represented with its own location in the northeast of the Federal Republic.
2020

New location in Mainz

SAFETEE GmbH opens its fourth office in the state capital Mainz. This means that the company is now also represented with its own location in the southwest of the Federal Republic.
2020

More involvement of the team in the corporate strategy

Involving employees in the strategic development of SAFETEE GmbH is becoming increasingly important. Therefore, "Strategic Speeches" are held for the first time. Here, each employee is given the opportunity to present his or her own ideas for the further development of the company to the management.
2020

Expansion to Norway and the Netherlands

Further projects in Norway and the Netherlands increase European project diversity
2020

Renewal of the familiarization process at SAFETEE

To improve the onboarding of new employees, SAFETEE GmbH is renewing its entire induction process. For this purpose, the "SAFETEE Experts Training" is created. Parts of the ten-stage training concept are also repeated for existing staff to deepen their knowledge.
2020

Relocation of the head office to Bochum

In January, SAFETEE GmbH relocates its headquarters from Oer-Erkenschwick to Bochum and thus expands in terms of space and personnel. For the first time, the company has over 35 employees, and Jan Peukmann takes over the function of authorized signatory.
2019

Strengthening team communication

In order to improve communication within the team, so-called "standing table discussions" are introduced. These serve to exchange experiences and solve problems in short ways, to involve all employees in current developments in the company and to communicate more strongly and more frequently with each other.
2019

Development of the "Behaviour Based Saftey" programs

The conception of "Behaviour Based Safety" programs complements the range of services in Safety Consulting. SAFETEE GmbH is in charge of the first projects in Finland and Sweden and can count globally operating special transport companies among its customers.
2018

Expansion to UK, Ireland and Czech Republic

SAFETEE GmbH also distinguishes itself with various services for operators and energy companies. In addition, it is internationally responsible for occupational safety on construction sites in the UK, Ireland and the Czech Republic.
2018

Expansion into the quarrying and mining sector

SAFETEE acquires customers in the quarry/mining sector and now also increasingly offers its efficient safety consulting services in this industry. In addition, psychological evaluations are added to the service portfolio of SAFETEE GmbH.
2017

Site opening in Magdeburg

The next SAFETEE GmbH office opens in Magdeburg. After Hamburg, the branch is the second location outside North Rhine-Westphalia.
2017

Takeover of safety engineering support at global energy company

SAFETEE provides safety engineering support for "Merger & Acquisitions" acquisitions for a global leader in the energy industry. In addition, it is increasingly supporting construction sites in Austria and Serbia. Finally, SAFETEE opens another location in Magdeburg and a project office in Bochum.
2016

Taking over the site supervision of energy companies

Building owners become customers: SAFETEE takes over construction site management for large energy groups in Germany. The company also manages the security concept for a globally active retail group in Germany and manages other projects in Switzerland, Croatia and Romania.
2015

First expansion abroad and diversification

SAFETEE GmbH manages first projects in Belgium and Austria. Diversification in the wind energy sector follows - SAFETEE positions itself more broadly.
2014

Site opening in Hamburg

Headline

In 2014, SAFETEE GmbH opened its first additional location in Germany in the Hanseatic city of Hamburg. From now on, Safety Consulting in the north can be managed directly from the new branch.
2013

Growth with new colleagues

Headline

SAFETEE GmbH is growing. When hiring employees, the greatest attention is paid to training, further education, competence and motivation.
2013

Foundation of SAFETEE GmbH

Headline

On February 28, 2013, Boris Kowalewski and Marc Riegel founded SAFETEE GmbH with headquarters in Oer-Erkenschwick. They quickly acquire the first orders in the wind industry through existing contacts. SAFETEE's first customers immediately show excellent results. The step to found a specialist company is thus symbolically confirmed! Their services are appreciated and show how occupational safety can be improved and lived.
2013

Steps towards the creation of a new company

Headline

By 2013, they are working on major projects and turnarounds in the petroleum industry together with a strong and competent team. Marc Riegel and Boris Kowalewski now also work together in the strategic area of the company. At this time they make the decision to offer high quality safety consulting and safety engineering. Thus, the idea of founding a new company based on their many years of experience in the field of occupational safety matures. This company is to be 100 percent focused on safety consulting. The goal is to offer professional competence in the areas of occupational safety, fire protection and health protection with motivated and excellently trained employees.
2001

Arrival of Marc Riegel

In 2001, Marc Riegel joined viasecure and successively takes over the area of HSE management.
1998

Increased focus on refinery safety

Headline

In 1998, supported by the adoption of the Construction Site Ordinance, Boris Kowalewski devotes more time to refinery safety.
1990

Origin

Foundation

Boris Kowalewski founded viasecure Deutschland GmbH in 1990 (at that time still under the name CT Construktionstechnik GmbH) as an engineering office in the construction industry.
EN

Historie

Die Geschichte der SAFETEE GmbH

Die SAFETEE GmbH blickt auf eine lange, erfolgreiche Unternehmensgeschichte zurück. Gehen Sie mit uns auf eine Zeitreise zu den Meilensteinen, die uns geprägt haben.

2020

Neuer Standort in Mainz

Die SAFETEE GmbH eröffnet in der Landeshauptstadt Mainz ihr viertes Büro. Damit ist das Unternehmen nun auch im Südwesten der Bundesrepublik mit einem eigenen Standort vertreten.
2020

Mehr Einbeziehung des Teams in die Unterneh­mens­strategie

Die Einbeziehung der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in die strategische Entwicklung der SAFETEE GmbH wird immer wichtiger. Daher werden zum ersten Mal „Strategic Speeches“ durchgeführt. Hier erhält jede Mitarbeiterin und jeder Mitarbeiter die Gelegenheit, eigene seine Ideen zur weiteren Entwicklung des Unternehmens vor der Geschäftsführung zu präsentieren.
2020

Ausweitung nach Norwegen und in die Niederlande

Weitere Projekte in Norwegen und den Niederlanden vergrößern die europäische Projektvielfalt.
2020

Erneuerung des Einarbeitungs­prozesses bei SAFETEE

Für ein besseres Onboarding neuer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter erneuert die SAFETEE GmbH ihren kompletten Einarbeitungsprozess. Dazu entsteht die „SAFETEE Experts Schulung“. Teile des zehnstufigen Schulungskonzepts werden zur Vertiefung auch bei bestehendem Personal wiederholt.
2020

Umzug der Hauptnieder­lassung nach Bochum

Im Januar verlegt die SAFETEE GmbH ihre Hauptniederlassung von Oer-Erkenschwick nach Bochum und vergrößert sich dadurch räumlich und personell. Erstmals hat das Unternehmen über 35 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, und Jan Peukmann übernimmt die Funktion des Prokuristen.
2019

Stärkung der Teamkommuni­kation

Um die Kommunikation im Team zu verbessern, werden sogenannte „Stehtischgespräche“ eingeführt. Diese dienen dem Erfahrungsaustausch und der Problemlösung auf kurzen Wegen, der Einbindung aller Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Firma und der stärkeren und häufigeren Kommunikation untereinander.
2019

Entwicklung der „Behaviour Based Saftey“-Programme

Die Konzeption von „Behaviour Based Safety“-Programmen ergänzt das Leistungsspektrum im Safety Consulting. Die SAFETEE GmbH betreut ihre ersten Projekte in Finnland und Schweden und kann weltweit agierende Spezialtransportfirmen zu ihren Kunden zählen.
2018

Erweiterung nach UK, Irland und Tschechien

Weiterhin profiliert sich die SAFETEE GmbH mit diversen Betreuungen im Bereich Betreiber und Energieunternehmen. Außerdem ist sie international auf Baustellen in UK, Irland und Tschechien für die Arbeitssicherheit zuständig.
2018

Expansion in den Bereich Steinbruch­ bzw. Mining

SAFETEE akquiriert Kunden im Bereich Steinbruch/Mining und bietet ab jetzt auch in dieser Branche verstärkt ihr effizientes Safety Consulting an. Zudem werden psychologische Evaluierungen im Leistungsportfolio der SAFETEE GmbH ergänzt.
2017

Standort­eröffnung in Magdeburg

In Magdeburg wird das nächste Büro der SAFETEE GmbH eröffnet. Nach Hamburg ist die Filiale der zweite Standort außerhalb von Nordrhein-Westphalen.
2017

Übernahme der sicherheits­technischen Unterstüt­zung bei globalem Energie­unternehmen

SAFETEE übernimmt die sicherheitstechnische Unterstützung bei „Merger & Acquisitions“-Übernahmen für ein global führendes Unternehmen in der Energiebranche. Zudem werden vermehrt Baustellen in Österreich und Serbien betreut. Schließlich eröffnet SAFETEE noch einen weiteren Standort in Magdeburg sowie ein Projektbüro in Bochum.
2016

Übernahme der Baustellen­betreuung von Energie­konzernen

Aus Bauherren werden Kunden: SAFETEE übernimmt die Baustellenbetreuung für große Energiekonzerne in Deutschland. Außerdem betreut das Unternehmen das Sicherheitskonzept für einen weltweit tätigen Konzern aus dem Einzelhandel in Deutschland und leitet weitere Projekte in der Schweiz, Kroatien und Rumänien.
2015

Erste Expansion ins Ausland und Diversifizierung

Die SAFETEE GmbH betreut erste Projekte in Belgien und Österreich. Es folgt eine Diversifizierung im Bereich Windkraft – SAFETEE stellt sich breiter auf.
2014

Standort­eröffnung in Hamburg

2014 eröffnet die SAFETEE GmbH ihren ersten weiteren Standort in Deutschland in der Hansestadt Hamburg. Ab nun kann Safety Consulting im Norden direkt von der neuen Filiale aus geleitet werden.
2013

Wachstum mit neuen Kolleginnen und Kollegen

Die SAFETEE GmbH wächst. Bei der Einstellung der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter wird größtes Augenmerk auf Ausbildung, Weiterbildung, Kompetenz und Motivation gelegt.
2013

Gründung der SAFETEE GmbH

Am 28.02.2013 gründen Boris Kowalewski und Marc Riegel die SAFETEE GmbH mit Sitz in Oer-Erkenschwick. Schnell akquirieren sie über vorhandene Kontakte die ersten Aufträge in der Windindustrie. Bei den ersten Kunden der SAFETEE zeigen sich direkt hervorragende Ergebnisse. Der Schritt zur Gründung einer Spezialistenfirma ist somit symbolisch bestätigt! Ihre Leistungen werden geschätzt und zeigen, wie Arbeitssicherheit verbessert und gelebt werden kann.
2013

Schritte in Richtung einer neuen Unternehmens­gründung

Bis zum Jahr 2013 bearbeiten sie gemeinsam mit einem starken und kompetenten Team Großprojekte und Turnarounds im Bereich der Mineralölindustrie. Marc Riegel und Boris Kowalewski arbeiten mittlerweile auch im strategischen Bereich des Unternehmens zusammen. Zu dieser Zeit treffen sie die Entscheidung, hochwertiges Safety Consulting und Safety Engineering anzubieten. So reift die Überlegung, aus den langjährigen Erfahrungen im Bereich der Arbeitssicherheit heraus ein neues Unternehmen zu gründen. Dieses soll zu 100 Prozent auf Safety Consulting ausgerichtet sein. Ziel ist es, mit motivierten und hervorragend ausgebildeten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern Fachkompetenz in den Bereichen Arbeitssicherheit, Brandschutz und Gesundheitsschutz anzubieten.
2001

Ankunft von Marc Riegel

2001 stößt Marc Riegel zur viasecure und übernimmt sukzessive den Bereich des HSE-Managements.
1998

Verstärkter Fokus auf die Sicherheit von Raffinerien

1998, durch die Verabschiedung der Baustellenverordnung unterstützt, widmet sich Boris Kowalewski verstärkt der Sicherheit im Bereich von Raffinerien.
1990

Ursprung

Boris Kowalewski gründet 1990 die viasecure Deutschland GmbH (damals noch unter dem Namen CT Construktionstechnik GmbH) als Ingenieurbüro im Bauwesen.
DE